Egg Recall

In late August, more than 1,500 illnesses had been attributed to a salmonella outbreak traced back to egg producers in the state of Iowa (egg recall).

I believe that the first person that I would like to contact as a source, or from whom I would like to receive a statement from would be Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Bill Northey.  I located his information via Google and this is a link to his contact information (IA Dept of Agriculture).

The second source that I would contact would be Ellison’s Acre Free Range Chicken Eggs in Delaware Township, Ia.  I would ask them about their farming practices and the differences between theirs and a major operation.  I located this throughYahoo.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

